Cross Country Championship 2018/19


EVRC Cross-country Championships

For 2018/19, the competition will be based on three races from the East Midlands XC league plus your best scoring two races from the North Midlands XC League.

Five races to count. Three East Mids plus two North Mids.

Events for 2018/19

Sat 13th October 2018 - Marketon Park, Derby (North Mids)

Sat 10th November 2018 -  Kettering (North Mids)

Sat 1st December 2018 – Shipley Park  (North Mids)

Sat 12 th  January 2019 – Wollaton Park  (North Mids)

Sun 13th January 2019 – Holme Pierrepont  (East Mids)

Sun 3rd February 2019 – Colwick Woods (East Mids)

Sun 17th February 2019 – West Park (East Mids)

Our own xc race at Bramcote Park (6/1/19) is not used as it makes it difficult to get volunteers for marshalling etc.


Rules for 2018/19

  1. Finishers will score 3 points plus 1 point for every Erewash runner in your division that you beat.
  1. If there are more than 12 runners in your competition, the competion will be split into two divisions by age.  Each division will score points independently.
    The split will be at the median age or median age plus 1 runner if there are an odd number of runners.
  1. The divisional split will be recalculated after each race to allow for the age spread of runners competing so far.  This means that some runners could move between younger and older divisions during the course of the competition.
  1. Where two runners have the same points score the older runner will have the higher position in the table.

Competitors must be paid up members of EVRC and must wear Erewash colours.

2018/19 Table     Enough runners to create two divisions in both ladies & men so major changes


 PositionTotalHolme PierrepontColwick WoodsWest ParkEMMarketon Park NMKettering NMShipley Park NMWollaton Park NMNM
**********************  Pos.PointsPos.PointsPos.PointsPointsPos.PointsPos.PointsPos.PointsPos.PointsPoints
Younger Division                  
John Wadelin112      0141824  12
Andy Watson28      0234533  8
Matty Brennan37      0  27    7
Phil Thompson46      0  36    6
Tom Stokes55      0    15  5
Phil Shearing64      0  54    4
Richard Kerry73      0  83    3
Older Division                  
Colin Lewis111      0356675  11
Julian Brealey29      0  7584  9
Richard Hyde38      0    48  8
Neil Roberts48      04494    8
Steve Wickham57      0    57  7
Ian MacNamee66      0    66  6
Kevin Roughton76      05310393  6
 PositionTotalHolme PierrepontColwick WoodsWest ParkEMMarketon Park NMKettering NMShipley Park NMWollaton Park NMNM
Younger Division                  
Jamie Whittaker114      0171517  14
Rachel Lee212      0263426  12
Frances Wadelin37      0  5354  7
Claire Harrison47      044  63  7
Frances Wadelin55      035      5
Lauren Bjorn65      0    45  5
Lisa Rull73      063      3
Older Division                  
Sarah Halford110      0  4436  10
Karen Hodgson26      053  93  6
Caroline Wickham35      0    75  5
Helen Stout45      0  25    5
Stephanie Kern54      0    84  4
Nichola Photiou63      0  63    3


2017/18 Table 

 Roll of honour - Previous Winners

 Younger DivisionOlder DivisionYounger DivisionOlder Division
2017/18John WadelinColin LewisJamie Whittaker 
2016/17Tom StokesColin LewisRachel HustwayteCaroline Wickham
2015/16John WadelinBrian GoodallRachel Hustwayte 
2014/15John WadelinRichard HydeRachel Hustwayte 
2013/14Brett BelshawRichard HydeJulie Belshaw 
2012/13John WadelinStuart WhittakerJulie Belshaw 
2011/12Matty BrennanSteve WickhamCaroline Wickham 
2010/11Matty BrennanSteve WickhamMelanie Brennan 
2009/10Tom StokesRichard HydeCaroline Wickham 
2008/09Craig TrembirthSteve WickhamCaroline Wickham 
2007/08Gary TudburyBrian GoodallCaroline Wickham 
2006/07Richard HydeJim RobinsonGlennys Watson 
2005/06Richard DarlingBrian GoodallGlennys Watson 
2004/05Richard DarlingGez MillsGlennys Watson 
2003/04Gary TudburyBrian GoodallHelen Weston 
2002/03Gary TudburyAdrian KeenGlennys WatsonJudy Pittson
2001/02Adrian Keen Glennys Watson